Full list of AFRIMMA 2016 Winners

AFRIMMA 2016 Winners – The 3rd Annual African Muzik Magazine Awards has just been concluded as it held in the United States of America on the 15th of October, 2016. The event was graced by top artistes and performers in the entertainment industry.

AFRIMMA 2016 Winners

African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) is the sole award ceremony in Diaspora that caters to all musical genres including but not limited to Afrobeats, Assiko, Bongo, Decale, Funana, Genge, Highlife, Kwaito, Lingala and Soukous .

History was made on the 26th of July, 2014 at Eisseman Center, Dallas, Texas, as the first edition of the African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) came to life. It was a night of celebration of African music.

October 10th, 2015 marked the second edition of AFRIMMA. This edition of AFRIMMA featured artists like Aka, Jaguar, Eddy Kenzo, Yemi Alade, Yvonne Chaka Chaka, Tarrus Riley, Diamond Platnumz, Vannessa Mdee, Kcee, Ommy Dimpoz, Alaine, Yuri da Cunha , Zeus amongst others.

In the just concluded AFRIMMA Awards 2016, Nigerian artistes had the spotlight on as they brought home a whole lot of awards from the 2016 AFRIMMA event as can be seen in the list of AFRIMMA 2016 Winners.

Below is the complete list of all the AFRIMMA 2016 Winners at #AFRIMMA2016 that held at Dallas, Texas, USA.

Complete list of AFRIMMA 2016 Winners

Best Male West Africa: Olamide

Best Female West Africa: Efya

Best Male North Africa: Amr Diab

Best Female North Africa: Ibtissam Tiskat

Best Dj Africa: Dj D’Ommy

Best Male East Africa: Diamond Platnumz

Best Female East Africa: Akothee

Best African Dj USA: Dj Dee Money

Best Male Central Africa: c4 Pedro

AFRIMMA Video of The Year: Brother Brother – Bisa Kdei

Best Female Central Africa: Daphne

Music Producer of the Year: Masterkraft

Best Male South Africa: Aka

Best African Dancer: Brenda Derry

Best Female Southern Africa: Chikune

Best Rap Act: Phyno

Best African Group: Sauti Sol

Best Collaboration Award: Reggea Blues – Harrysong, Kcee

Crossing Boundaries with Music: Wizkid

Song of The Year: Tekno – Duro

Best Gospel Act: Willy Paul

Artist of The Year: Flavour

Best Newcomer: Harmonize

Best Dancehall Act: Shatta Wale

Best Video Director: Patrick Elis

Caribbean Artist of The Year: Machel Montano

AFRIMMA is committed to writing the African music story on the world map and the mission is Crossing Boundaries with Music in aligning with the dream started by African Muzik Magazine. African music is on the verge of world glory and we are proud to be part of history.

Complete list of AFRIMMA 2016 Winners


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: